Sign up
Jeff Oster
About "Night Train To Sofia"
t's dark...the train pulls into the station, after a long night of wake up, and step outside into the foggy night, on to the wet cobblestone hear these voices singing, and you KNOW you're not in Kansas anymore...
from next, released 14 April 2015
Written & arranged by Jeff Oster
Vocal arrangements: Melissa R. Kaplan

Jeff Oster: Flugelhorn, Trumpet, Percussion,
Sound design, Loop programming
Chuck Rainey: Bass
Bernard Purdie: Drums
Tom Eaton: Synthesizer, Keyboards,
Loop Programming
Melissa R. Kaplan: Vocals

Engineered by Tom Eaton
Additional Engineering by Steve Jankowski & Melissa R. Kaplan

Mixed by Tom Eaton

Produced by Will Ackerman, Tom Eaton and Jeff Oster

Published by Retso Music (ASCAP)
© 2015 Jeff Oster

JEFF OSTER With a dynamic new age/jazz/prog rock hybrid vibe often whimsically described as “Miles Davis meets Pink Floyd,” Jeff Oster has, since his 2005 award winning full length debut RELEASED, shapeshifted the boundaries and redefined the sonic possibilities of instrumental pop music. His boundary bursting, accolade filled career reached a dynamic peak in 2017-18 as a member ... more
jazz, ambient, new age
Other Pages

Personal Website   Buy artist music   Facebook Page   Twitter Page   YouTube Page
Welcome to EthnoCloud
A platform for Ethnically and Culturally inspired music.
  • 80,000+ Global Followers
  • 4,389 Artists
  • 875 Industry Professionals